Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Cornel Klein
Siemens AG

Brief Bio
Cornel Klein is Research Program Manager within the Technology Field “Software and Systems Innovation” of Siemens Corporate Technology in Munich. He is current leading a corporate research program on validation and engineering of intelligent and autonomous systems. Starting his career 1998 at Siemens Public Networks, he held several leading and expert positions within the company and also represented Siemens in external partnerships like ITEA, ARTEMIS/ECSEL and SPES. He has gained an extensive knowledge in communications, cyber-physical and embedded systems, software- and systems engineering as well as in various application domains like automotive, mobility and smart cities/smart buildings. Cornel Klein holds a master and a PhD degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Munich. ... More >>

Brian Donnellan
Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Brian Donnellan is Vice President and Professor of Information Systems Innovation at Maynooth University. He is also Co-Director of the Innovation Value Institute. Prior to joining NUIM he was a faculty member in the Cairnes Postgraduate School of Business and Public Policy in the National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG). His teaching and research interests lie primarily in the area of innovation systems, which encompasses innovation, new product development, Sustainable ICT and IT management. Prior to joining NUI Galway faculty in 2004 he spent 19 years working in industry. While in industry he was responsible for the provision of information systems to support New Product Development and the implementation of Knowledge Management and Innovation systems. ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Carlos H. Antunes, DEEC - University of Coimbra / INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Mehdi Bagheri, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
Simona Bernardi, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
Lasse Berntzen, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
Nik Bessis, Edge Hill University, United Kingdom
Riccardo Bettati, Texas A&M University, United States
Lorenzo Bottaccioli, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Blanca Caminero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Lin Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Ken Christensen, University of South Florida, United States
Calin H. Ciufudean, “Stefan cel Mare” University of Suceava, Romania
Georges Da Costa, IRIT, Paul Sabatier University, France
Wanyang Dai, Nanjing University, China
Cléver Ricardo G. de Farias, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Venizelos Efthymiou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Rania El-Gazzar, University College of Southeast Norway, Norway
Tullio Facchinetti, University of Pavia, Italy
Adrian Florea, University "Lucian Blaga" of Sibiu, Romania
Hossam Gaber, University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT), Canada
Bela Genge, University of Targu Mures, Romania
Christopher Gniady, University of Arizona, United States
Andre Gradvohl, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Adriana Grigorescu, National University of Political Studies and Public Administration, Romania
Piyush Harsh, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Muhammad Hasan, Texas A&M University, United States
Nikos Hatziargyriou, National Technical University, Greece
Kerry J. Hinton, University of Melbourne, Australia
Hartmut Hinz, University of Applied Sciences Frankfurt, Germany
Seongsoo Hong, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Iskandar Ishak, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Bo N. Jørgensen, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Jai Kang, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP, Germany
Essam E. Khalil, Cairo University, Egypt
Nicos Komninos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Sesil Koutra, Université de Mons (UMONS), Belgium
Mani Krishna, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Sisil Kumarawadu, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Faa-Jeng Lin, National Central University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Marco Listanti, University of Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Michela Longo, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Marcin Luckner, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Zheng Ma, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Giovanni Maccani, Maynooth University, Ireland
Rabi Mahapatra, Texas A&M University, United States
Annapaola Marconi, Fondazione Bruno Kessler – FBK, Italy
Giaoutzi Maria, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Daisuke Mashima, Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore
Jean-Marc Menaud, Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France
Daniel Mosse, University of Pittsburgh, United States
Elsa Negre, Paris-Dauphine University, France
Carlo A. Nucci, University of Bologna, Italy
Edoardo Patti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Marco Pau, E.ON Energy Research Center - RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Cathryn Peoples, Ulster University, United Kingdom
Vitor Pires, Escola Superior de Tecnologia de Setúbal - Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal
Philip Pong, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Evangelos Pournaras, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Gang Quan, Florida International University, United States
Ana Carolina Riekstin, Kaloom, Canada
Eva González Romera, University of Extremadura, Spain
Enrique Romero-Cadaval, University of Extremadura, Spain
Javad M. Sardroud, Azad University Central Tehran Branch, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Huasong Shan, American Technologies Corporation, United States
Bo Sheng, University of Massachusetts Boston, United States
Nirmal K. Srivastava, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar, India
Norvald Stol, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Afshin Tafazzoli, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Spain
Paolo Tenti, University of Padova, Italy
Dimitrios Tsoumakos, Ionian University, Greece
Alexandr Vasenev, ESI (TNO), Netherlands
Silvano Vergura, Polythechnic University of Bari, Italy
Sanjeewa Witharana, Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research, Germany
Igor Wojnicki, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Qiuwei Wu, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Yayun Zhou, Siemens AG, Germany
Sotirios Ziavras, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States

(list not yet complete)