Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Cornel Klein
Siemens AG

Brief Bio
Cornel Klein is Research Program Manager within the Technology Field “Software and Systems Innovation” of Siemens Corporate Technology in Munich. He is current leading a corporate research program on validation and engineering of intelligent and autonomous systems. Starting his career 1998 at Siemens Public Networks, he held several leading and expert positions within the company and also represented Siemens in external partnerships like ITEA, ARTEMIS/ECSEL and SPES. He has gained an extensive knowledge in communications, cyber-physical and embedded systems, software- and systems engineering as well as in various application domains like automotive, mobility and smart cities/smart buildings. Cornel Klein holds a master and a PhD degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Munich. ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Nuri Azbar, Ege University, Turkey
Blanca Caminero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Chia-Chi Chu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Wanyang Dai, Nanjing University, China
Cléver Ricardo G. de Farias, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Venizelos Efthymiou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Adrian Florea, University "Lucian Blaga" of Sibiu, Romania
Andre Gradvohl, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Kerry J. Hinton, University of Melbourne, Australia
Dryver Huston, University of Vermont, United States
Jai Kang, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Mani Krishna, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Annapaola Marconi, Fondazione Bruno Kessler – FBK, Italy
Hazlie Mokhlis, University Malaya, Malaysia
Antonio Moreno-Munoz, Universidad de Cordoba, Spain
Elsa Negre, Paris-Dauphine University, France
Vitor Pires, Escola Superior de Tecnologia de Setúbal - Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal
Ana Carolina Riekstin, Kaloom, Canada
Eva González Romera, University of Extremadura, Spain
Hussain Shareef, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
Gerard Smit, University of Twente, Netherlands
Nirmal K. Srivastava, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar, India
Norvald Stol, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Thomas I. Strasser, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria
Afshin Tafazzoli, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Spain
Alexandr Vasenev, ESI (TNO), Netherlands
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Sotirios Ziavras, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States