Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Sonja Klingert
IPVS, University of Stuttgart

Brief Bio
Dr. Sonja Klingert [female] has been with the University of Stuttgart since 2022 as a senior researcher leading the working group on energy systems at the chair of distributed systems. She is part of the leading personnel of EU H2020 projects RENergetic and DECIDE. Prior to that she was a researcher and project manager EU FP7 research projects FIT4Green, All4Green, and DC4Cities as well as the H2020 projects ELECTRIFIC. Before joining University of Mannheim, she was coordinator of the EU FP6 project GridEcon at the International University in Germany. Prior to this, she worked as a researcher for the Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy, Germany. Her interests lie in demand response and corresponding metrics, in green business models, eco-aware contracts and energy communities as well as impact analysis. She has excellent experience in leading transdisciplinary working groups. Regarding roles in the scientific community, among others, she was chair of the international workshop series Energy Efficient Data Centres (E2DC) (2012-2016) and was part of the organization team of the international conference ACM e-Energy (2015-2016, 2021-2022). S. Klingert has a PhD in business economics from the University of Mannheim. ... More >>

Stefania Santini
Università di Napoli Federico II

Brief Bio
Stefania Santini is a Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering, and Information Technologies (DIETI) at the University of Naples Federico II, Napoli, Italy, where she leads the Distributed Automation Systems Lab. She is involved in many projects with industry, including small- and medium-sized enterprises, also operating in the transportation field. Her research interests include nonlinear control of cyber-physical systems and networked control with applications to energy, automotive engineering, transportation technologies. She is currently Associated Editor of IEEE Trans. on Intelligent Transportation Systems. She is the Vice-chair of the IEEE ITSS - Italian Chapter and member of the IEEE TC on Smart Cities (TC-SC). ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, ETSIT, Campus Miguel Delibes, Paseo de Belén 15, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Nuri Azbar, Bioengineering, Ege University, Turkey
Blanca Caminero, Computing Systems, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Venizelos Efthymiou, FOSS Reasearch Centre for Sustainable Energy, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Adrian Florea, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, University "Lucian Blaga" of Sibiu, Romania
Andre Gradvohl, School of Technology, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Nikos Hatziargyriou, Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University, Greece
Mani Krishna, Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Annapaola Marconi, Smart Cities and Communities, Fondazione Bruno Kessler – FBK, Italy
Vítor Monteiro, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
Lucas Pereira, Interactive Technologies Institute, LARSyS, Técnico Lisboa, Portugal
Naran M. Pindoriya, Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar, India
Francesco Salamone, Construction Technologies Institute of the National Research Council, Italy
Thomas I. Strasser, Energy, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria
Theocharis Tsoutsos, Chemical & Environmental Engineering School, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Alexandr Vasenev, ESI (TNO), Netherlands
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Sotirios Ziavras, ECE, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States

(list not yet complete)