Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Cornel Klein
CT RDA SSI, Siemens AG

Brief Bio
Cornel Klein is Research Program Manager within the Technology Field “Software and Systems Innovation” of Siemens Corporate Technology in Munich. He is current leading a corporate research program on validation and engineering of intelligent and autonomous systems. Starting his career 1998 at Siemens Public Networks, he held several leading and expert positions within the company and also represented Siemens in external partnerships like ITEA, ARTEMIS/ECSEL and SPES. He has gained an extensive knowledge in communications, cyber-physical and embedded systems, software- and systems engineering as well as in various application domains like automotive, mobility and smart cities/smart buildings. Cornel Klein holds a master and a PhD degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Munich. ... More >>

Brian Donnellan
innovation value institute, Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Brian Donnellan is Vice President and Professor of Information Systems Innovation at Maynooth University. He is also Co-Director of the Innovation Value Institute. Prior to joining NUIM he was a faculty member in the Cairnes Postgraduate School of Business and Public Policy in the National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG). His teaching and research interests lie primarily in the area of innovation systems, which encompasses innovation, new product development, Sustainable ICT and IT management. Prior to joining NUI Galway faculty in 2004 he spent 19 years working in industry. While in industry he was responsible for the provision of information systems to support New Product Development and the implementation of Knowledge Management and Innovation systems. ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, ETSIT, Campus Miguel Delibes, Paseo de Belén 15, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Carlos H. Antunes, DEEC - University of Coimbra / INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Jorge Barbosa, Independent Researcher, Portugal
Siegfried Benkner, Scientific Computing, University of Vienna, Austria
Simona Bernardi, Department of Computer Science and System Engineering, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
Dumitru Burdescu, Software Engineering, University of Craiova, Romania
Blanca Caminero, Computing Systems, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Davide Careglio, Computer Architecture, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Calin H. Ciufudean, Computers, Automatics and Electronics, “Stefan cel Mare” University of Suceava, Romania
Amélie Coulbaut-Lazzarini, Econoving international Chair on Eco-innovations, Université Versailles Saint Quentin en Yvelines, France
Georges Da Costa, IRIT, Paul Sabatier University, France
Antonio Fernández Anta, IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain
Annarita Giani, Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States
Muhammad Hasan, ETID, Texas A&M University, United States
Peer Hasselmeyer, NEC Europe Ltd, Germany
Nikos Hatziargyriou, Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University, Greece
Lorenz Hilty, , Switzerland
Seongsoo Hong, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Guoqiang Hu, School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering , Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Filip Idzikowski, Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Muhammad A. Imran, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Pertti Järventausta, Department of Electrical Engineering, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Jai Kang, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP, Germany
Mani Krishna, Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Marco Listanti, DIET, University of Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Shaobo Liu, Independent Researcher, United States
Rabi Mahapatra, Computer Science and Engg, Texas A&M University, United States
Sumita Mishra, Computing Security, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Daniel Mosse, Computer Science, University of Pittsburgh, United States
Bruce Nordman, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, United States
Andreas Pfeiffer, Am Backes 16, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Vitor Pires, Escola Superior de Tecnologia de Setúbal - Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal
Pierluigi Plebani, Dip. Elettronica Ed Informazione, Politecnico Di Milano, Italy
Radu Prodan, Institute of Computer Science, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Milan Prodanovic, Independent Researcher, Spain
Gang Qu, University of Maryland, United States
Gang Quan, ECE, Florida International University, United States
Eva González Romera, Electrical, Electronics and Control Engineering, University of Extremadura, Spain
Enrique Romero-Cadaval, Dpt.Electrical, Electronic and Control Engineering, University of Extremadura, Spain
Bo Sheng, Computer Science, University of Massachusetts Boston, United States
Norvald Stol, Department of telematics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Ryszard Strzelecki, Electric Department , Electrotechnical Institute, Poland
Mark Sumner, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Dan K. Sung, Electrical Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, Republic of
Dimitrios Tsoumakos, Department of Informatics, Ionian University, Greece
Shengquan Wang, University of Michigan-Dearborn, United States
Hung-Yu Wei, Independent Researcher, Taiwan, Republic of China
Igor Wojnicki, EAIiIB, KIS, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Yinlong Xu, Computer Science and Technology, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Rüdiger Zarnekow, Technische Universitaet Berlin, Germany
Sotirios Ziavras, ECE, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States