Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Cornel Klein
CT RDA SSI, Siemens AG

Brief Bio
Cornel Klein is Research Program Manager within the Technology Field “Software and Systems Innovation” of Siemens Corporate Technology in Munich. He is current leading a corporate research program on validation and engineering of intelligent and autonomous systems. Starting his career 1998 at Siemens Public Networks, he held several leading and expert positions within the company and also represented Siemens in external partnerships like ITEA, ARTEMIS/ECSEL and SPES. He has gained an extensive knowledge in communications, cyber-physical and embedded systems, software- and systems engineering as well as in various application domains like automotive, mobility and smart cities/smart buildings. Cornel Klein holds a master and a PhD degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Munich. ... More >>

Brian Donnellan
innovation value institute, Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Brian Donnellan is Vice President and Professor of Information Systems Innovation at Maynooth University. He is also Co-Director of the Innovation Value Institute. Prior to joining NUIM he was a faculty member in the Cairnes Postgraduate School of Business and Public Policy in the National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG). His teaching and research interests lie primarily in the area of innovation systems, which encompasses innovation, new product development, Sustainable ICT and IT management. Prior to joining NUI Galway faculty in 2004 he spent 19 years working in industry. While in industry he was responsible for the provision of information systems to support New Product Development and the implementation of Knowledge Management and Innovation systems. ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, ETSIT, Campus Miguel Delibes, Paseo de Belén 15, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Nour Ali, CEM, University of Brighton, United Kingdom
Carlos H. Antunes, DEEC - University of Coimbra / INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Siegfried Benkner, Scientific Computing, University of Vienna, Austria
Nik Bessis, Department of Computing, Edge Hill University, United Kingdom
Riccardo Bettati, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Texas A&M University, United States
Dumitru Burdescu, Software Engineering, University of Craiova, Romania
Bong J. Choi, Computer Science, The State University of New York Korea, Korea, Republic of
Ken Christensen, Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Florida, United States
Calin H. Ciufudean, Computers, Automatics and Electronics, “Stefan cel Mare” University of Suceava, Romania
Amélie Coulbaut-Lazzarini, Econoving international Chair on Eco-innovations, Université Versailles Saint Quentin en Yvelines, France
Georges Da Costa, IRIT, Paul Sabatier University, France
Thomas Dandres, Polytechnique Montreal, Canada
Margot Deruyck, Information Technology , IMEC - WAVES - Ghent University, Belgium
Yong Ding, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
Venizelos Efthymiou, FOSS Reasearch Centre for Sustainable Energy, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Tullio Facchinetti, University of Pavia, Italy
Eugene A. Feinberg, Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Stony Brook University - New York, United States
Bela Genge, Informatics, University of Targu Mures, Romania
Christopher Gniady, Computer Science, University of Arizona, United States
Andre Gradvohl, School of Technology, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Piyush Harsh, Institute of Applied Information Technology, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Muhammad Hasan, ETID, Texas A&M University, United States
Peer Hasselmeyer, NEC Europe Ltd, Germany
Nikos Hatziargyriou, Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University, Greece
Hartmut Hinz, University of Applied Sciences Frankfurt, Germany
Seongsoo Hong, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Filip Idzikowski, Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Iskandar Ishak, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Bo N. Jørgensen, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller instituttet, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Jai Kang, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP, Germany
Mani Krishna, Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Christopher T. Lee, Research Laboratory of Electronics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Sandro Leuchter, Department of Computer Science, Hochschule Mannheim University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Marco Listanti, DIET, University of Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Marco Lützenberger, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Zheng Ma, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Daisuke Mashima, Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore
Ningfang Mi, Electrical and Computing Engineering, Northeastern University, United States
Sumita Mishra, Computing Security, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Daniel Mosse, Computer Science, University of Pittsburgh, United States
Elsa Negre, Paris-Dauphine University, France
Anna Nikina-Ruohonen, Grenoble Ecole de Management, France
Carlo A. Nucci, University of Bologna, Italy
Barbara Pernici, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Andreas Pfeiffer, Am Backes 16, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Vitor Pires, Escola Superior de Tecnologia de Setúbal - Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal
Philip Pong, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Manuel Prieto-Matias, Computer Architecture, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Ana Carolina Riekstin, R&D - Management Plane, Kaloom, Canada
Ivan Rodero, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rutgers University, United States
Eva González Romera, Electrical, Electronics and Control Engineering, University of Extremadura, Spain
Enrique Romero-Cadaval, Dpt.Electrical, Electronic and Control Engineering, University of Extremadura, Spain
Javad M. Sardroud, Civil and Construction Engineering, Azad University Central Tehran Branch, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Dimitri Schuurman, imec - MICT - Ghent University, Belgium
Norvald Stol, Department of telematics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Mark Sumner, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Dan K. Sung, Electrical Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, Republic of
Afshin Tafazzoli, Global Services, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Spain
Paolo Tenti, Information Engineering, University of Padova, Italy
Dimitrios Tsoumakos, Department of Informatics, Ionian University, Greece
Athina Vakali, Informatics, Aristotle University, Greece
Silvano Vergura, st E. Orabona, 4, Polythechnic University of Bari, Italy
Shengquan Wang, University of Michigan-Dearborn, United States
Igor Wojnicki, EAIiIB, KIS, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Yinlong Xu, Computer Science and Technology, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Yayun Zhou, CT RTC AUC MST-DE, Siemens AG, Germany
Sotirios Ziavras, ECE, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States