Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Cornel Klein
CT RDA SSI, Siemens AG

Brief Bio
Cornel Klein is Research Program Manager within the Technology Field “Software and Systems Innovation” of Siemens Corporate Technology in Munich. He is current leading a corporate research program on validation and engineering of intelligent and autonomous systems. Starting his career 1998 at Siemens Public Networks, he held several leading and expert positions within the company and also represented Siemens in external partnerships like ITEA, ARTEMIS/ECSEL and SPES. He has gained an extensive knowledge in communications, cyber-physical and embedded systems, software- and systems engineering as well as in various application domains like automotive, mobility and smart cities/smart buildings. Cornel Klein holds a master and a PhD degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Munich. ... More >>

Brian Donnellan
innovation value institute, Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Brian Donnellan is Vice President and Professor of Information Systems Innovation at Maynooth University. He is also Co-Director of the Innovation Value Institute. Prior to joining NUIM he was a faculty member in the Cairnes Postgraduate School of Business and Public Policy in the National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG). His teaching and research interests lie primarily in the area of innovation systems, which encompasses innovation, new product development, Sustainable ICT and IT management. Prior to joining NUI Galway faculty in 2004 he spent 19 years working in industry. While in industry he was responsible for the provision of information systems to support New Product Development and the implementation of Knowledge Management and Innovation systems. ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, ETSIT, Campus Miguel Delibes, Paseo de Belén 15, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Carlos H. Antunes, DEEC - University of Coimbra / INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Tanvi Banerjee, Wright State University, United States
Ahcene Bendjoudi, DTISI, CERIST Research Center, Algiers, Algeria
Simona Bernardi, Department of Computer Science and System Engineering, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
Nik Bessis, Department of Computing, Edge Hill University, United Kingdom
Riccardo Bettati, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Texas A&M University, United States
Blanca Caminero, Computing Systems, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Ken Christensen, Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Florida, United States
Calin H. Ciufudean, Computers, Automatics and Electronics, “Stefan cel Mare” University of Suceava, Romania
Cléver Ricardo G. de Farias, Department of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Paloma Díaz, Computer Science, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Venizelos Efthymiou, FOSS Reasearch Centre for Sustainable Energy, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Rania El-Gazzar, Department of Strategy and Finance, University College of Southeast Norway, Norway
Tullio Facchinetti, University of Pavia, Italy
Miguel Garcia Pineda, Computer Science, Universitat de Valencia, Spain
Bela Genge, Informatics, University of Targu Mures, Romania
Giovanni Giuliani, Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) Italy, Italy
Andre Gradvohl, School of Technology, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Tahir Hanif, Independent Researcher, United Kingdom
Piyush Harsh, Institute of Applied Information Technology, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Muhammad Hasan, ETID, Texas A&M University, United States
Kerry J. Hinton, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, University of Melbourne, Australia
Hartmut Hinz, University of Applied Sciences Frankfurt, Germany
Seongsoo Hong, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Filip Idzikowski, Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Iskandar Ishak, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Bo N. Jørgensen, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller instituttet, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Jai Kang, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP, Germany
Essam E. Khalil, Mechanical, Cairo University, Egypt
Sesil Koutra, Architecture and Urban Planning, Université de Mons (UMONS), Belgium
Mani Krishna, Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Sanja Lazarova-Molnar, Faculty of Engineering, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Institute, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Yann-Hang Lee, CSE, Arizona State University, United States
Christopher T. Lee, Research Laboratory of Electronics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Michela Longo, Department of Energy, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Marcin Luckner, Faculty of Mathematics and Information Science, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Marco Lützenberger, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Zheng Ma, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Prabhat K. Mahanti, Dept. of Computer Science, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Daisuke Mashima, Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore
Ningfang Mi, Electrical and Computing Engineering, Northeastern University, United States
Sumita Mishra, Computing Security, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Elsa Negre, Paris-Dauphine University, France
Edoardo Patti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Marco Pau, Institute for Automation of Complex Power Systems, E.ON Energy Research Center - RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Cathryn Peoples, Ulster University, United Kingdom
Philip Pong, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Evangelos Pournaras, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Manuel Prieto-Matias, Computer Architecture, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Gang Qu, University of Maryland, United States
Gang Quan, ECE, Florida International University, United States
Iván Razo-Zapata, IT for Innovative Services (ITIS), Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Ana Carolina Riekstin, R&D - Management Plane, Kaloom, Canada
Eva González Romera, Electrical, Electronics and Control Engineering, University of Extremadura, Spain
Enrique Romero-Cadaval, Dpt.Electrical, Electronic and Control Engineering, University of Extremadura, Spain
Javad M. Sardroud, Civil and Construction Engineering, Azad University Central Tehran Branch, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Gerard Smit, Electrical Engineering Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Twente, Netherlands
Norvald Stol, Department of telematics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Vaibhav Sundriyal, ODU Research Foundation, United States
Paolo Tenti, Information Engineering, University of Padova, Italy
Dimitrios Tsoumakos, Department of Informatics, Ionian University, Greece
Athina Vakali, Informatics, Aristotle University, Greece
Alexandr Vasenev, ESI (TNO), Netherlands
Silvano Vergura, st E. Orabona, 4, Polythechnic University of Bari, Italy
Igor Wojnicki, EAIiIB, KIS, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Yinlong Xu, Computer Science and Technology, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, United States
Yayun Zhou, CT RTC AUC MST-DE, Siemens AG, Germany
Sotirios Ziavras, ECE, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Imran A. Zualkernan, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates