Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Cornel Klein
Siemens AG

Brief Bio
Cornel Klein is Research Program Manager within the Technology Field “Software and Systems Innovation” of Siemens Corporate Technology in Munich. He is current leading a corporate research program on validation and engineering of intelligent and autonomous systems. Starting his career 1998 at Siemens Public Networks, he held several leading and expert positions within the company and also represented Siemens in external partnerships like ITEA, ARTEMIS/ECSEL and SPES. He has gained an extensive knowledge in communications, cyber-physical and embedded systems, software- and systems engineering as well as in various application domains like automotive, mobility and smart cities/smart buildings. Cornel Klein holds a master and a PhD degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Munich. ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Laura Alcaide Muñoz, University of Granada, Spain
Mahmoud Amin, Manhattan College, United States
Carlos H. Antunes, DEEC - University of Coimbra / INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Blanca Caminero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Ken Christensen, University of South Florida, United States
Chia-chi Chu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Georges Da Costa, IRIT, Paul Sabatier University, France
Wanyang Dai, Nanjing University, China
Cléver Ricardo G. de Farias, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Venizelos Efthymiou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Tullio Facchinetti, University of Pavia, Italy
Javier Faulin, Public University of Navarre, Spain
Ana Fernández Vilas, University of Vigo, Spain
Panos Fitsilis, University of Thessaly, Greece
Adrian Florea, University "Lucian Blaga" of Sibiu, Romania
Yoshikazu Fukuyama, Meiji University, Japan
Andre Gradvohl, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Adriana Grigorescu, National University of Political Studies and Public Administration, Romania
Kerry J. Hinton, University of Melbourne, Australia
Hartmut Hinz, University of Applied Sciences Frankfurt, Germany
Bo N. Jørgensen, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Jai Kang, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP, Germany
Nicos Komninos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Mani Krishna, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Zheng Ma, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Annapaola Marconi, Fondazione Bruno Kessler – FBK, Italy
Giaoutzi Maria, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Majid Moazzami, Islamic Azad University- Najafabad Branch, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Hazlie Mokhlis, University Malaya, Malaysia
Fabio Mottola, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Ali Nabavi, University of Toronto, Canada
Elsa Negre, Paris-Dauphine University, France
Vitor Pires, Escola Superior de Tecnologia de Setúbal - Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal
Philip Pong, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Ana Carolina Riekstin, Kaloom, Canada
Eva González Romera, University of Extremadura, Spain
Huasong Shan, American Technologies Corporation, United States
Hussain Shareef, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
Gerard Smit, University of Twente, Netherlands
Nirmal K. Srivastava, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar, India
Norvald Stol, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Thomas I. Strasser, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria
Afshin Tafazzoli, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, Spain
Alexandr Vasenev, ESI (TNO), Netherlands
Silvano Vergura, Polythechnic University of Bari, Italy
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Sotirios Ziavras, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Ahmed F. Zobaa, Brunel University London, United Kingdom

(list not yet complete)